Frequently asked questions


How can I sign up for this service?

You do not need to register for NetworkUpdater. Simply sign in using either Facebook or Twitter. Just one click, and you have your account.

Can I select the people I want to receive alerts for?

Yes, you can choose. After you sign in, you can easily select your friends from a list. Or, you can select all your friends with one simple click.

When do I receive an alert?

You will receive an alert when one of your selected friends has made at least one change in his or her profile.

How often will I receive alerts?

You choose. In your dashboard you can set the frequency for emails. Note that you will only receive emails when one of your selected friends has made at least one change in his or her profile.

I am not receiving any alerts

There may be three reasons for this: sometimes our alerts end up in the spamfolder. Please check your folder and add our email address to your "safe" list.
The second reason may be that none of your selected friends have made changes recently. We only send an alert when changes have been made.
The third reason may be that you have not yet confirmed the use of this service. Please check for a confirmation email and be sure to click on the confirm link in the email.

Will people see that I track them?

No. No-one can see that you track them.

How do I change the people that I receive alerts for?

Simply log in to your dashboard (using Twitter or Facebook) and add or remove friends from your alert list.

I have added friends and followers. Are they being tracked?

Not automatically. In order to follow them, log in to your dashboard (using Twitter or Facebook) and select your new friends. You can also use the one-click-option to select all your friends.

How can I change the email address to which the alerts are sent?

Log in to your dashboard (using Twitter or Facebook) and change your email address.

How do I turn off (or turn on) the tweet with updates?

Networkupdater sends out a tweet whenever your friends have changed their Twitter profile. In this tweet, we mention up to three friends and link to a page that shows all changes. You can easily turn this tweet on or off on your dashboard. Under "Receiving updates on" simply turn the option "Post summary to Twitter" on or off.

How can I quit this service?

You will no longer receive updates when you deselect all your friends. This is easily done from your dashboard. Additionally, you can disconnect your account from either Facebook or Twitter by clicking on "disconnect" on your dashboard


Home | About | FAQs | Contact | Privacy | Terms